April 28th – The Daily Affirmation


Quiet moments

Quiet moments

Good morning! Will you give yourself a quiet moment today?

Yesterday was a quiet day. I did a lot of reading and even managed to get in two naps! I had trouble sleeping the night before. My hair hurt, the sheets were scratchy feeling and I was getting up continually to urinate.

Today my husband is revamping our deck out front, and I will go back to painting some garden art. My quiet moment? That will be in the tub soaking in a wonderful lavender fragrant bubble bath…

The count down is on. We go back to the Dr.’s office on Thursday and I will have a CBC done. I am hoping that what they find will be good, and that I can go back to being social not only with friends and family, but with our cats too! My little Scrappy asks at least 5 times a day to sit in my lap and cuddle. I miss doing that with him. I miss Toby’s head bumps, and I miss Madison sleeping next to me at night!

I hope that you have a wonderful day! Thank you for stopping by today, and remember: Be well! Jane

6 thoughts on “April 28th – The Daily Affirmation

  1. I’ll keep everything crossed that your test results will allow you to be more social with both human and animal friends. You be well, too, Jane!

Do you have thoughts to share? I would love to hear them!

