April 29th – The Daily Affirmation


I can overcome!

I can overcome!

I get the most wonderful expressions of love and caring from so many people, and this affirmation today was inspired by words from my friend P.

Healthwise? I am not sure if not being able to fall asleep last night has something to with the chemo or if it is because I have been reading book 4 of the Game of Thrones! 🙂 Last night I was up until after midnight, which is unusual for me. 8:40 p.m. and I head off to bed and am out a short while later. Not last night!

And then there is the itching! Whoa, I mean really bad itching! It was really bad around the stop smoking patch, and it turns out that I had 4 bug bites, one at each corner. I had this, and then other places as well. I am still itchy today!

Today I spent a bit of time working on painting the garden art. And, I am taking the leftover ham and making a navy bean soup. I have to thank God that I do not have issues with nausea and vomiting as others do with chemo. And, my hair seems to be hanging in there too!

I still have bruises on my arms from the chemo. Purple still. So, I try to color coordinate the clothes I wear to match the lovely color on my arms! Found earrings that match too! 🙂

We watched a good movie the other day, and I am still thinking about it. It was “The Internship” with Owen Wilson and Vince Vaughn. A well done film indeed…

Thank you for taking the time to stop by! I wish you good health! Be well – Jane

9 thoughts on “April 29th – The Daily Affirmation

  1. Coordinating your wardrobe with your bruises? That’s like making lemonade when life gives you lemons. Sounds like you’re making the most of every day, no matter the discomforts it may bring. You go girl!

Do you have thoughts to share? I would love to hear them!

