May 2nd – The Daily Affirmation


Overcoming obstacles

Overcoming obstacles

Wahoo! It is Friday! And I have great news to share! I went to the Dr.’s yesterday and was given clearance to be around people again! This means that my immune system recovered after the chemo treatment which had diminished due to that treatment! Wahoo! Wahoo! Wahoo! I am dancing – can you just see me?

I was so excited about this news that I forgot to ask if I have to sequester myself when I have the next treatment which is slated for May 14th.

The rash? The Dr. thinks that I might be having an allergic reaction to the Allopurinol. Looking up the side effects of this drug, rashes and skin sensitivity are a couple of them, along with joint pain and muscle aches, which I have been having too! He suggested taking an antihistamine to relieve me of these symptoms.

I am so excited about being able to be out now with friends, family, kitties, and such! I sent an email to my gal pals to meet up for a lunch before I go through round 2. And today, I am making slow cooker pork ribs for din-din. Thinking too about some oven fried potatoes and of course a green vege!

I feel so much more upbeat with this great news, I just wanted to spread this feeling to everyone! Might do some more writing today. My friend M is reviewing/editing for me (huge thanks M!), and she loves my story! Another wahoo!

I am sending out all this positive energy through this blog post to all of you!

Sparkles

Sparkles

Thank you for visiting with me today, and as always, be well! — Jane

5 thoughts on “May 2nd – The Daily Affirmation

  1. FABULOUS NEWS!!! I’m thrilled for you, Jane. How nice it will be for you to get out of the house and socialize again. Good for you for toughing it out. So now you can go out and play and kitties can be in your lap. πŸ™‚

Do you have thoughts to share? I would love to hear them!

