May 13th – The Daily Affirmation


Life is fragile

Life is fragile

This quote just says it all for the day, doesn’t it?

I spent yesterday working in the garden, wearing a hat and the long sleeved shirt as recommended because the chemo treatment makes one sensitive to the sun. I was exhausted after an hour, but it sure felt good to do something that would be a normal task on just another day! I harvested some amazing strawberries and last night we enjoyed a salad along with strawberry coladas!

Today I am having lunch with two of my gal pals who could not make the ladies lunch last Friday! I am looking forward to seeing them! And, with chemo coming up for the next two days, I have stuff to do in town in case I find myself quarantined again for two weeks. There are pills to pick up and a trip to the grocery store for noshes, and I just want to walk around town for a bit in case I do find myself housebound!

Remember, today, live in the moment! Have a wonderful day, and be well! Thanks for dropping in!
Hugs – Jane

6 thoughts on “May 13th – The Daily Affirmation

  1. I hope you’re enjoying your afternoon of freedom! And may the chemo treatments go well for you this week. Love ‘n hugs.

    • Love and hugs back to you Marcybee! I should have invited you today, but at the time I was setting this up, I did not think about it as we were meeting on Friday! 😦 We will have to go to this place we went to today keeping in mind we will be taking food home! Good food at a good price! Hugs to you and I hope that I will be able to see you soon! Love you too! J

      • Not to worry! That makes sense! We had a nice visit at our Ladies Lunch, and you don’t need to include me every time you’re in the neighborhood. I hope you had a nice time and I’ll look forward to seeing you when you’ve recovered from Round Two! xoxo

      • Thanks! We do need to get together to talk about all those pages I sent to you! Looking forward to seeing you too when I am able! 🙂

Do you have thoughts to share? I would love to hear them!

