Going for Round Two Today…


Let’s start the day, shall we, with a healing affirmation!

Complete health!

Complete health!

Thank you to all who left comments on my posts! I appreciate you taking the time to stop by, leaving me with your kind loving words! Also, a huge thanks to all who have chosen to follow me! You all warm my heart! ♥♥♥

Yesterday I discovered that not all chemo days are the same! I was given the same mix for the first of two days as I received on my first treatment. My reactions were the same to a degree but not to another.

First of all I am happy to say there were no problems getting the needle in my vein, so I am thinking that the bruising will be a lot smaller!

It was a hot day outside yesterday, so I donned a sundress so that I would be comfortable. I think it is the steroid drip that does it to me, but your body goes cold! So, I had to be wrapped in warm blankets. When they went to the final drip of treanda, I warmed up almost immediately.

And, I nodded off to sleep to! I was woken up to speak with the nutritionist, and then read for a bit only to fall asleep again. When I awoke I saw that I was not the only one to have taken a nap. The lady next to me was doing a lovely snoring aria! ♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸¸.•*¨*•.♪♫♫♪

There was a gal there yesterday, who was having side effects to her drip of rituxan. She started to have sneezing fits, trouble breathing and chills. Poor thing! It was good to see the nurses being right on top of this for her and getting her fixed up!

I must admit that yesterday was the first time I felt nausea during the treatment. Slight waves. And, when I got home I was so tired that I actually took a nap for about an hour and a half! I also was up a number of times last night, but I am getting used to this now. I tell myself with each trip to relieve the bladder that I am releasing dead cancer cells from my body! And, having quit smoking, now on day number 31 without a cigarette, my sense of smell gets better all the time, and today I notice that my body has a “chemical” smell!

Today I will be heading back to the treatment center for round two. Today on the menu is a lovely, slightly salty saline drip followed by the main course of treanda which is carefully prepared and served up by the nurses wearing lovely blue protective garb, masks, gloves and all! I think for dessert I will snag one of those soft and chewy Grandma’s Peanut Butter Cookies that they have in a basket there! 🙂

Today will be a good day!

Well, I got a bit wordy today! Enjoy your day, and hugs to you! And, do not forget – May you be well!
Jane

6 thoughts on “Going for Round Two Today…

  1. Jane, I so admire you for your wonderful attitude, and even good humor, about your chemo treatments. Sorry all that peeing is keeping you from getting a good night’s sleep, but frankly, I hope those cancer cells are on the run and that you pee as much as possible!! Thank you for letting us know how it’s going. YOU be well, dear friend. Hugs.

Do you have thoughts to share? I would love to hear them!

