May 17th – The Daily Affirmation


The light of my soul

The light of my soul

Good day to you! And, thank you for stopping by to visit with me today!

I am a bit fuzzy in the head today as I did not sleep well at all last night. I got into bed around 8ish and read until about 10. I realized at that time that I could not fall asleep. So I got up and took one of those non habit forming sleep aids. I was still up at 12:30. I also experienced pain in the area just below my ribs, had a bit of nausea, and my legs were restless. When I did fall asleep it was a fitful sleep.

So, for today, I am going to try and catch up on some sleep, do a bit of writing, and maybe head outdoors to take some photos! I am not going to let last night’s experiences take me down! So there! 🙂

Now a huge thanks goes out to my follower and very dear friend Amy over at Petals Unfolding – The Embrace of Love! Amy has kindly bestowed upon me an award. It is:

Wonderful Team Member Readership Award

Wonderful Team Member Readership Award

The rules of this award require that I pass this on to 14 other bloggers. I am knocking this number down to 5…I therefore pass this award on to the following fellow bloggers:

Project Light to Life
KelzBelzPhotography
Dennis Cardiff – Poems & Prose
Yellow Mum
Musings From a Ragged Soul

Thank you again my dear Amy! I am happy that I can pass this along!

Be well, and thank you for dropping by! I appreciate you taking the time to do so!
Jane

8 thoughts on “May 17th – The Daily Affirmation

  1. Great affirmation, Jane, and gorgeous petals to go along with it!!! And I thank you from the bottom of my Heart for passing the LOVE along. Your choices are good ones, as I recognize them. May your weekend BE Blessed and may you feel strong!!! Love, Amy

  2. It would be great if the CURE could do its magic without putting you through all that discomfort. Dang! But I guess that’s the nature of the beast, and the symptoms are proof that the magic is happening. Congratulations on your award! You deserve bundles of them! Hugs.

Do you have thoughts to share? I would love to hear them!

