June 6th – The Daily Affirmation


Embrace Life!

Embrace Life!

I have been so busy embracing life on the outside, I have exhausted myself on the inside! I transplanted 6 plants, moved plants from pots into the garden. That took two days. I spent one morning weeding a hillside that has a mixture of rosemary and fleabane. Came across the March of 65 doing this. There was the biggest ant trail I have ever seen. Tiny, tiny ants carrying larvae in a swath an inch wide. Gave them a wide berth! The next day I weeded half the island in front of the house. Yesterday pulled up a trumpet vine and replaced it with a lovely purple lavender wisteria, then planted the trumpet vine to another spot that is sunnier. I was toast and it was only 9:30 in the morning.

I just want to do what I am not able to do while under quarantine! On the slate for today is a trip to the grocery store. It will be hot here and I want to get this done early. I also will be making a tunnel of fudge cake today! Here is what this looks like…

Tunnel of Fudge Cake - Photo from Pillsbury.com

Tunnel of Fudge Cake – Photo from Pillsbury.com

Embrace life today, and embrace those around you who give you their love and friendship! I embrace you!

Be well! Hugs – Jane

3 thoughts on “June 6th – The Daily Affirmation

  1. Holy cow, you’re UNSTOPPABLE! I’m perfectly well, and don’t get a fraction done of what you get done. I’m in awe. 😉

Do you have thoughts to share? I would love to hear them!

