Liebster Award!


A huge thank you goes out to Shauna over at This Ordinary Life for nominating me for The Liebster Award!

The Liebster Award

The Liebster Award

Shauna is an amazing young woman who is following her dreams in health care. She has an energetic view of life, expresses herself well, and I enjoy what she has to say!

For this award I am to answer 11 questions that Shauna has put to me. The questions are:

Why did you choose your chosen career?
If you could live anywhere in the world where would it be?
What are your favourite things to do on your days off?
Can you sing?
Who is your hero/heroine?
Do you get along with your parents?
What is your favourite band/singer?
Have you ever won an award for a sport?
Do you have any special talents?
What is your favourite book and why?
If you could ask for one wish, what would it be?

So, now to answer the questions:

*Why did you choose your chosen career? My chosen career is that of an accountant. Although I did want to be a landscape architect my mother talked me out of it. She said to me that in a recession this would be the first expense to be cut…so, my decision. I love accounting and I am good at it!

*If you could live anywhere in the world where would it be? While I love where I live I would like to be higher up in the mountains, above the snowline, in and amongst the trees with a lake or stream nearby.

*What are your favourite things to do on your days off? Work in the garden, cook in the kitchen, and grab my camera to shoot photos!

*Can you sing? While I am not good enough to win a recording contract, I can sing. I was chosen to be in a Madrigal Choir in Junior High School from 60 students that were in the choir. I sang alto. In High School I was a tenor. Strange for a woman – huh?

*Who is your hero/heroine? There are many. I salute and applaud all of those who come together for a common good and who do so selflessly.

*Do you get along with your parents? As I grew up, no. As an adult, yes. I miss them both dearly and think of them every day!

*What is your favourite band/singer? My favorite band is Jethro Tull. My favorite singer is Michael McDonald for his meltingly sexy voice!

*Have you ever won an award for a sport? Yes. As a kid I was a jumper and won a number of ribbons for the standing broad jump. From a line I could jump over seven feet! A true frog!

*Do you have any special talents? One of my special talents is being able to remember numbers. Helpful in accounting when you are looking for something!

*What is your favourite book and why? I actually have a lot of favorite books! I loved “The Pawn of Prophecy” by David Eddings for the adventure. I loved “Innocents Abroad” by Mark Twain for the ongoing humor throughout the book. I just love reading as it takes me to other magical, and sometimes not so, places!

*If you could ask for one wish, what would it be? It would be that cancer did not exist in our world.

Now I am to nominate 11 bloggers and then come up with my own questions…so here is my list in no particular order!

Petals Unfolding
Levi’s Daily Thoughts
The Ancient Eavesdropper
Unload and Unwind
Pink Tank Scuba
Story of the Kitchn
Mother Blogs Best
EarthnVersity
BGT Travelography
Aminelle Nali – Splendiferous Doses of Happiness
Be Like Water

Now, bloggers, please copy the image on this post of the award and link it back to my post, and then, please answer the following 11 questions!

1 – Why do you have a blog?
2 – What is your best accomplishment so far in life?
3 – Have you found yourself?
4 – What are you passionate about?
5 & 6 – Favorite flower and why?
7 & 8 – If you could be an animal what animal would you be and why?
9 – What is your favorite room in your home?
10 – Do you believe in UFOs?
11 – Where is your most favorite place in the world?

Thank you again Shauna for your nomination! And congratulations to all that I have nominated. Now enjoy your day and be well – Jane

8 thoughts on “Liebster Award!

  1. Let me see if I can answer some of your questions here. I have a blog because I believe the work I do brings LOVE, Beauty, and Truth into this world. Yes I have found myself. My best accomplishment so far in my life is saving Rusty’s life. I am passionate about photography and all things Nature. Fav flower is Rose … it represents LOVE. My fav animal is cat because I am just so attracted to them. It’s as if I am a cat. My fav room in my house is my bedroom. Yes, I believe in UFO’s. I’ve photographed them. My fav place in this world I have yet to find. There you go, Jane. That is the BEST I can do! I am SO honored you nominated me and now I go to put this page on my Award Page. Bless you so much! Love, Amy

  2. Thanks for this!! Thanks alot! It means a lot πŸ™‚
    I’ll answer the questions here…
    1) I have a blog because I wanted to make a change. I wanted to help and reach out to people.
    2) I read the entire Quran in arabic once within the time frame of a month…does that count? I also passed all my secondary school exams and got high grades.
    3) No
    4) I am passionate about sleeping.
    5) I don’t really know flowers so I don’t have a flower
    6) I like them all.
    7) If I could be an animal I would choose a bird.
    8) I would choose a bird so I can fly
    9) My bedroom
    10) Not really.
    11) My favourite place is the beachhhhh!!!!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ lol

    I answered honestly!!:D πŸ˜€ By the way, I love your blog theme πŸ˜€

Do you have thoughts to share? I would love to hear them!

