June 17th – The Daily Affirmation


Good health

Good health

Don’t you just love this quote?

Finally, I got a good night’s sleep! Wahoo! And, I am feeling a bit better. I had severe pain in my chemo arm yesterday. Not sure why.

Heard from the State disability yesterday. They are finally getting around to process my claim, effective 4/10/14, but they need to send me a medical certification form for the Dr. to sign. What? Yup, jump through hoops! The Dr. has already sent them information on my claim, but now he needs to certify this? He already signed something under penalty of perjury.

The State does not want to let go of my money it seems. Here in CA we put money from our paychecks into a disability fund that we can draw on should we need it. When you need it, why should it be so hard to get? The reason: Those who abuse the system make it harder for those who need it! I am heading towards three months with no money.

I am looking forward to a good day today and might get into the kitchen to bake something chocolatey. Who knows where the wind will blow me today! Today will be a good day!

Hugs and be well!

6 thoughts on “June 17th – The Daily Affirmation

  1. So glad to hear you got a good night’s sleep! When you get your disability treat yourself to something fun. Love you.

  2. So glad to hear that you slept well! Finally! MORE to sign? Par for the course with the state bureaucracy. I hope your $$ come soon! Something chocolatey? Yum! Enjoy it and the rest of your day. Hugs.

Do you have thoughts to share? I would love to hear them!

