June 18th – The Daily Affirmation


Inner peace

Inner peace

How are you doing today? I am feeling OK today, which makes me happy!

I woke up in the middle of the night to go pee and when I turned on the light there was a wolf spider in the bed. Knowing that I am poisonous, I looked at the little fellow and I guess he realized it too because he flopped over on his back all eight legs twitching! Not really but a funny picture huh? I do think that I might have killed a mosquito though because I got bitten, and surely I cannot possibly taste good! This is the only bite I have gotten this season which is odd.

I made an amazing chocolate cake yesterday. It is called tunnel of fudge cake.

Tunnel of Fudge Cake - Photo from Pillsbury.com

Tunnel of Fudge Cake – Photo from Pillsbury.com

Very tasty! Very chocolatey! For the recipe, click HERE!

Not much else happening. Taking it easy today. You take care and thank you for stopping by! I hope you have an amazing day!

Hugs and be well – Jane

4 thoughts on “June 18th – The Daily Affirmation

  1. Haha, so, you’re toxic to bugs? One tiny little silver lining to the effects of chemo, eh? That cake looks heavenly! Definitely not on my food list these days, however. 😉 Hope you’re enjoying your day!

Do you have thoughts to share? I would love to hear them!

