June 19th – The Daily Affirmation


The party called life

The party called life

Today I am dancing! Figuratively speaking. I was finally able to get a hold of a real live person at the State Disability office. My online account shows that another form was being sent to me. I have not received it as of yet. The form was asking for additional medical information according to the notification I got.

When I spoke to this fellow, he told me that my claim had been disqualified. Disqualified!?! Here I am undergoing chemotherapy, I am quarantined, I am two and a half months with no money, and I am disqualified? He looked into why.

The answer to this question is because the Dr.’s name does not match the license number. Why doesn’t it? Because whoever entered the data there at the EDD entered a “C” instead of an “E” in the Dr.’s name! A typo caused my claim to be disqualified. The fellow I spoke to overturned this disqualification today, and I will be able to collect my money tomorrow.

How do I collect my money? Well, they issue a debit card which will take 5 days to get to me or I can call Bank of America to have the money deposited directly into my bank account. But I have to wait until tomorrow. OK. I will wait and call BofA tomorrow. Wahoo! I am dancing that I will finally be able to get my money!

Have a great day today, and thank you for stopping by!

Hugs and be well! Jane

4 thoughts on “June 19th – The Daily Affirmation

  1. Hallelujah! What a relief this must be for you. I’ll keep my fingers crossed that all goes well with the BofA transaction tomorrow. YOU be well, Jane. Hugs.

Do you have thoughts to share? I would love to hear them!

