June 24th – The Daily Affirmation


Healing love and energy

Healing love and energy

We go back to the Dr.’s today. I am hoping that today I get released from my quarantine. And, we get to find out where we go from here. More than likely I will have to undergo another PET CT scan.

This last round of chemotherapy was much different from the other two. The drugs were the same. Where it differed: The first week I did not feel well at all. I was constipated, nauseous, did not sleep well, had little appetite, and had aches in the weirdest places. The odd sensation in my fingertips is worse. Rather than it just being at the tips, it is now down to the first joint. I am getting that odd sensation now in my big toes too. And, my hands are shaky. I am also experiencing chemo brain. I still have that sandpaper feeling on the skin of my legs. I have lumps and bumps all along the area where the chemo was administered too. And those areas still have some pain and bruising. Thank the Lord that I still have my hair! πŸ™‚

Wish me luck! I need to get ready for my appointment. I hope that you have a lovely day!

Hugs and be well! Jane

4 thoughts on “June 24th – The Daily Affirmation

  1. I’m looking forward to seeing you out and about again! Sorry, but I don’t know what you mean by “chemo brain.” I’m imagining you may mean mental fogginess? Or…? I hope all goes well for you today. Hugs.

Do you have thoughts to share? I would love to hear them!

