July 4th – The Daily Affirmation


Erasing cancer

Erasing cancer

It has been a while since I have done a post. I have had a truly strange week and did not feel like writing.

Early in the week depression hit me like that proverbial ice cream truck as I crossed the road. I woke up one day and felt like crying over everything and nothing.

I met with my primary care person, who my oncologist said I should see to treat the side effects of the chemo. She told me she could not do anything for me as it was the oncologist’s duty to do so. We see him again next Tuesday. She did give me a shot of vitamin B-12 to help with the neuropathy I have and said that it would give me a boost of energy. That made a slight bit of difference in my fingers, although I still have it. And, I am still tired.

I had my PET CT scan yesterday. I am a bit worried because they pulled me out of the machine and asked me to remove my dentures. I guess my mouth was glowing pretty good. I don’t wear dentures and told the fellow that. “Oh!” was the response. They ran me through again. I get the results next Tuesday. Keep your fingers crossed!

Happy Birthday to the United States of America! May you have 238 years more!

I hope that you are doing well, and thank you for taking the time to stop by!

Hugs and be well! Jane

2 thoughts on “July 4th – The Daily Affirmation

  1. It’s good to hear from you again, Jane. Sorry to hear you’ve been blue. Chemo is no picnic and you’ve been facing it with great courage for quite a while now. Of course I’ll keep my fingers crossed, and my toes and everything else. In the meantime, I hope you enjoy celebrating the Fourth! Love ‘n hugs.

Do you have thoughts to share? I would love to hear them!

