July 10th – The Daily Affirmation


One step at a time!

One step at a time!

One thing that I have learned in life is that challenges always come up. Whether it is associated to one’s job, health, even relationships. Those challenges and the decisions that we make end up forming who we are.

I once had someone say to me, “You know where you made your mistake?”

I stopped them right there. I told them that I have made no mistakes. I have made decisions. If I make a decision that does not have the outcome that I expected, then hopefully I will have learned from it. That lesson learned results in personal growth of who I am. I pointed out that if I had not made the decisions that I made in the past, I would not be who I am today. And who I am today is why they are in my life today.

So as we move on in life making one decision after another, we bravely face the day, and by taking one small step at a time, we can overcome those challenges. Like my bout with Small Lymphocytic Lymphoma. In my mind I can hear a statement that comes from the movie “Galaxy Quest:”

“Never give up! Never surrender!”

And, that I will! How about you?

Hugs and be well! Jane

7 thoughts on “July 10th – The Daily Affirmation

  1. I LOVE the way you think. I don’t make mistakes either. That word should be thrown right out of the English language and every language at that. It has associations of guilt, not good enough syndrome …. etc. I have Learning Experiences and hopefully, my decisions will bring to me the outcome I “think” is for my best. Now, this too can change, for I have seen in my own life what I “thought” was for my best, truly wasn’t, and when another outcome happened, at first I said, HUH? Then over time, I became grateful to the Higher Source who is far wiser then I, for making sure the TRUE outcome for my Highest Good, did appear. Great post, my friend!!! With your attitude, you can and will succeed with anything in Life!!! Bless you! Love, Amy

  2. I never thought of “making a mistake” in that way, and it does put it in a more positive and constructive light. I’ll have to review my past mistakes and see what they look like from this different perspective. For me, my regrets stem from what I believe to be my mistakes. But, if I had made different decisions, perhaps in retrospect, they would seem like mistakes and I would have different regrets. Am I thinking too much? 🙂 Glad to hear you’re never surrendering and never giving up! Me, too!

Do you have thoughts to share? I would love to hear them!

