July 18th – The Daily Affirmation


Sparkles

Sparkles

I feel so much better today! After my nightmare chemo day I only got one hour of sleep overnight, so I was a bit of a basket case yesterday. At least yesterday’s treatment went smoothly!

I spoke to the pharmacist yesterday at the treatment center about the Ambien that she prescribed. The instructions for dosing by the Rite Aid indicated that I should take this before bed, yet the indications noted on the side reads,”Take on an empty stomach.” What? A conundrum? Sorry, but I usually am ready for bed a few hours after having dinner. The pharmacist indicated I should take this about 6 hours after eating dinner. OK, who in their later 50’s can stay up until midnight? I have not been able to do that for years! 8:40 p.m., time for night, night!

Anyway, I am still tired today, but the good news is that I slept for 5 hours. So, a total of 6 hours of sleep over the last 2 days. This is 2 hours less than I slept over the last two treatments. Hopefully naps will be part of my day today!

With that, I decided that no matter what, today I will sparkle! It’s a good day for it!

Thanks for stopping by today, and have a wonderful Friday!

Hugs and be well!
Jane

2 thoughts on “July 18th – The Daily Affirmation

  1. I’m so glad to hear that yesterday’s treatment went more smoothly than the day before and that you’re in such good spirits in spite of lack of sleep. You’re amazing, Jane! I hope you can get some good naps in today. Be well, my friend! Hugs.

Do you have thoughts to share? I would love to hear them!

