August 3rd – The Daily Affirmation


I will get through the setbacks!

I will get through the setbacks!

I had a really good day yesterday until the evening hours. Last night I tripped over the cat. He is black and he was laid out on a dark rug and I just did not see him. As I went down, I felt him scrabbling underneath my feet. I hit the floor pretty hard, my glasses flying off my face and across the room, and sprained my right wrist, and I did something to my left ankle/shin. I am unable to stand on my foot.

Many thanks to our neighbors D&E for coming over to examine me! You see D has medical knowledge and he told me that time will heal this. And to my husband too for being so supportive and not laughing at me, the clutz!

So, today I face some different challenges. One is that of getting around and we are lucky that we have a set of crutches, and a wrist support! And, thank God that I have pain pills! My ankle on a scale of 1-10 is a 10, and the wrist about an 8.

My other challenges are coming up. Will I be able to walk on my foot when it comes to having my next treatment? We are taking a much needed vacation and will I be able to walk onto the plane? Time will tell! I will overcome this set back! I will! I will! I will! So be it!

Hugs and be well!
Jane

8 thoughts on “August 3rd – The Daily Affirmation

  1. I am so sorry. It seems really don’t feel our best is when we get hurt more. I certainly hope you feel better really soon. Love you.

  2. Well, if you’re going to have troubles, you may as well get them all over with at once, right? I’ve heard that we’re all allotted a certain number of troubles in our lifetimes and you can’t go over that. So, you’re just being really efficient! 😉 Heal well! Hugs.

Do you have thoughts to share? I would love to hear them!

