August 26th – The Daily Affirmation


The Wisdom of Pooh

The Wisdom of Pooh

Artwork by: E.H. Shepard

I love the Winnie the Pooh books by A.A. Milne! And I love the images of him created by E.H. Shepard! There is a certain wisdom that is part of the Winnie the Pooh stories, so for today I will share with you some of my favorite Winnie the Pooh moments!

“What day is it?” asked Pooh. “It’s today,” squeaked Piglet. “My favorite day,” said Pooh.

Piglet: “How do you spell love?” Pooh: “You don’t spell it, you feel it!”

“We’ll be friends forever, won’t we Pooh?” asked Piglet. “Even longer,” Pooh answered.

“A day without a friend is like a pot without a single drop of honey left inside.”

And, to end this post today, here is one of my most favorite songs about Winnie the Pooh sung by Kenny Loggins and Jim Messina! I hope that you enjoy this song as much as I do!

This was put together by Ramanujan88 on YouTube.

Thank you for visiting with me and Pooh today!

Hugs and be well!

Jane

4 thoughts on “August 26th – The Daily Affirmation

  1. The Winnie the Pooh stories were my favorites growing up. They, as well as the drawings that accompany them, are absolutely charming. Never heard the song before. Thanks!

Do you have thoughts to share? I would love to hear them!

