September 3rd – The Daily Affirmation


Bird of Paradise

Bird of Paradise

Let’s have some fun today shall we? While searching through photos for today’s post I came upon the one above. In my head I could hear my Dad saying, “May the Bird of Paradise Fly Up Your Nose…” He always ended that statement with something like “…and make you sneeze.”

I looked up this saying and found that there is actually a song that was #4 in Country Music back in 1962. So here is Little Jimmy Dickens singing his song! Listen to the words!

Hugs and be well!
Jane

4 thoughts on “September 3rd – The Daily Affirmation

  1. I’ve never heard that expression or the song. Funny! Sounds like your dad had quite a sense of humor. 🙂 YOU be well, Jane!

Do you have thoughts to share? I would love to hear them!

