October 5th – A Tribute to Flynn


Love the life around you!

Love the life around you!

To Marcybee and Jean-Luc:

I, Flynn, stand by you now and I came to have a peep.
I can see that you are crying, oh Mom, please do not weep!

I whined to you softly as you brushed away a tear,
“It’s me, I haven’t left you, I’m well, I’m fine, I’m here.”

I was close to you today, and I watched you pour your tea,
You were thinking of the many times your hands reached out to me.

I have been with you every step today, and could feel you getting sore,
I long to take the weight from you, I wish that I can do more.

I am with you today, and will be with you tomorrow too.
I want to reassure you that you did what you had to do.

I watched as you walked towards the house, as you fumbled for your key.
I gently put my paw on you, I smiled and said “It’s me.”

You look so very tired, as you sink into your seat.
Mom, never forget no matter where you are, I am sitting at your feet.

Please know that I am here for you each and every day,
I say to you with certainty, “I have not gone away.”

Rest in Peace Flynn!

5 thoughts on “October 5th – A Tribute to Flynn

  1. Oh Jane, how incredibly sweet. More tears, but cleansing ones. I would love to think that Flynn’s spirit is still with me, even though his precious body is not. He was a wonderful little dog and I was blessed to have him for as long as I did. Thank you for your kindness and thoughtfulness. May it be returned to you a thousand fold!

Do you have thoughts to share? I would love to hear them!

