October 12th – The Daily Affirmation


As your life spills into mine

As your life spills into mine

Your lives have spilled into mine! With every comment, every like, and signing up to follow me, I thank you.

Today’s photo brought a song to mind that I want to share with you today. It is an amazing collaboration by Dan Fogelberg and Tim Weisberg. Turn up your volume so you can enjoy some amazing music!

The words:

What I’ll give you
Since you’ve asked
Is all my time together
Take the rugged sunny days
The warm and rocky weather
Take the roads that I have walked
Looking for tomorrow’s time
Peace of mind —

As your life spills into mine
Changing with the seasons
Filling up the world with time
Change time to reasons
I can show you all the songs
That I never sang to someone before.

We have seen a million stars
Lying by the water
You have climbed the hills with me
To the mountain shelter
Taking off the days
One by one
Setting them to breath
In the sun.

Take the lilies and the lace
From the days of childhood
All the willow winding paths
Leading up and outward
This is what I give
This is what I ask you for
Nothing more.

Hugs and be well! And, again thank you!
Jane

Do you have thoughts to share? I would love to hear them!

