November 8th – The Daily Affirmation


Hope blooms

Hope blooms

I can’t believe it has been 3 days since I did a post on this site. I have been busy with a number of different things, one of which is a new flair up of another itchy rash. A visit to the Dr. has provided me with something to control the issue.

I wanted to share some quotes today about the inspiration I find in flowers…

“Flowers have spoken to me more than I can tell in written words. They are the hieroglyphics of angels, loved by all men for the beauty of their character, though few can decipher even fragments of their meaning.” – Lydia M. Child

“The earth laughs in flowers.” – Ralph Waldo Emerson

“If we could see the miracle of a single flower clearly, our whole life would change.” – Buddha

“The flowers of late winter and early spring occupy places in our hearts well out of proportion to their size.” – Gertrude S. Wister

May you have a lovely Saturday!

Hugs and be well!
Jane

2 thoughts on “November 8th – The Daily Affirmation

  1. I can especially relate to the last quote by Gertrude Wister. When I lived in Holland, after a long dreary gray cold winter, there was nothing more cheering than seeing the bright colorful blooms of the crocuses poking up through the snow, as if they were announcing to the world, “Spring is coming!”

Do you have thoughts to share? I would love to hear them!

