November 15th – The Daily Affirmation


Be gentle with yourself!

Be gentle with yourself!

Recently, depression has set in. I have had a hard time coming up with positive affirmations because of the way that I feel, so this explains the lack of daily posts. I could sit here and try to pinpoint what is causing it, but that would be counter productive. I just know that I have to pull myself up by the bootstraps and leave this feeling behind!

And, I have a plan! The first thing is to be gentle with myself. And, be kind. I know that this will pass so there is no point in passing judgement on myself. I need to stand back, and not allow my mind to control and dwell on this feeling. I have been glued to the house and have not been active with the things that I need to take care of around me, so that has to change. Today I will get myself up and into one of the many things around here that I have neglected.

I will get past this! I will get past this! I will get past this! SO BE IT!

Hugs and be well–
Jane

8 thoughts on “November 15th – The Daily Affirmation

  1. You are not alone. We all feel this way from time to time. You do have a right to feel down sometimes. Just one day at a time and remember I am with you!

  2. The good thing about feeling down is that it will pass in time. Getting moving is what helps me, too! I hope you’re feeling better today. Hugs.

  3. Hang in there Jane! Yes, I know how the way I physically feel is connected to my emotions as I go through the repetitive 28-day cycel for SLL that starts off with Rituxan. I’m scheduled now for a PET scan in Dec. The last one was July 1, and I know how our anxiety increases as the time to see the dr again approaches. I’m praying for you this evening & a here a big hug for you …. {{{{{{((( * )))]]]}}}

Do you have thoughts to share? I would love to hear them!

