January 19th, 2015 – Finding Inspiration!


Finding inspiration

Finding inspiration

Well, hello there! I am sorry that I have not posted sooner and within the week as promised. It has been rather hectic with construction here on the house, Dr.’s appointments, and being involved in the community. I have also been painting individual boards of the wainscoting that we will be putting on the wall in our new room.

So, what’s new?

I went to see my primary care person. When I described to her the issues with the oncology clinic and my Dr. there, she laughed. Her father-in-law is having treatment at a major facility and research center, one that I considered transferring to, and he is having the same issues! What the heck?

She also laughed when I told her what my oncology Dr. said about the issue with my hands and feet being all in my head. She replied that our minds are our bodies! So, yes, it is in my head but also in my body!

She has been receiving updates from the oncology Dr. and told us that she too thought originally I would have only 3 treatments. And, she told us she was surprised there was no road map. She also thought he should have told me about the inductive phase through the maintenance phase and was this meant.

She prescribed a drug for me that might help with the neuropathy in my hands and feet. It is a drug that will take time to work, if it does, and it will also help me with depression as it effects the serotonin levels in the brain.

Other than this, nothing else to report!

This week’s challenge for you is to look inside yourself so that you can discover your source of inspiration.

Hugs and be well!
Jane

2 thoughts on “January 19th, 2015 – Finding Inspiration!

Do you have thoughts to share? I would love to hear them!

