June 22 – The Daily Affirmation


In every cloud there is a silver lining!

In every cloud there is a silver lining!

No matter what life throws at me, I try to remain positive and find the good or the opportunity for something good. Make the most of what you have, they say. Today I will share some of these positive quotes!

“A pessimist sees the difficulty in every opportunity; an optimist sees the opportunity in every difficulty.” Winston Churchill

“Opportunity is missed by most people because it is dressed in overalls and looks like work.” Thomas A. Edison

“Man often becomes what he believes himself to be. If I keep on saying to myself that I cannot do a certain thing, it is possible that I may end by really becoming incapable of doing it. On the contrary, if I have the belief that I can do it, I shall surely acquire the capacity to do it even if I may not have it at the beginning.” Mahatma Gandhi

“The possible’s slow fuse is lit by the Imagination.” Emily Dickinson

“When life gets you down, improvise as if crawling was part of the choreography.” Iveta Cherneva

One more…

“Do you wait for things to happen, or do you make them happen yourself? I believe in writing your own story.” Charlotte Eriksson

Now go out and enjoy your day!

Hugs and be well! Jane

2 thoughts on “June 22 – The Daily Affirmation

Do you have thoughts to share? I would love to hear them!